

Notice is hereby given that the ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING of Shropshire Wildlife Trust will be held at 10.30am on Saturday 12 October 2024 in Abbeygate Hall, SY2 6AH.

Refreshments will be available from 10.00am.

The AGM will be followed by a talk from Andrew Fusek Peters. This will start at 11.30am, with questions from 12.10 to 12.30.

The AGM will be held in person at Abbeygate Hall and members are welcome to attend. Votes can take place in person at the meeting or by proxy. The Trustees consider these actions to be a proper interpretation of the Trust's Memorandum and Articles of Association.

Please register online by 4 October 2024 at www.shropshirewildlifetrust.org.uk/AGM. If you are not able to book online, please contact memberservices@shropshirewildlifetrust.org.uk or call 07572 674480.

Agenda

Agenda		
1.	Apologies	
2.	To approve the minutes of last year's meeting held on 14 October 2023	
3.	To receive the report from the Honorary Secretary for the year 1 April 2023 - 31 March 2024	
4.	To receive the accounts for twelve months ending 31 March 2024. A full copy of the accounts can be sent to any member requesting them from the Trust or can be viewed on our website after 14 October 2024.	
5.	To consider nominations for election to Council. Malcolm Monie and Steve Marsh are standing for a second four-year term. Rory Lay and Gordon Scorer are standing for a first term; their resumés can be viewed on our website.	
6.	To consider the following resolution: That Thorne Widgery LLP be appointed as auditor for the financial year ending 31 March 2025	
7.	Any Other Business	

Proxies: appointment and voting

Any member is entitled to appoint another person as a proxy to exercise all or any of the member's rights to speak and vote at a general meeting of the charity. This will be enacted in line with the Companies Act 2006 as set out in the Trust's Standing Instructions and in line with the provisions of the Corporate Insolvency and Governance Act 2020.

The proxy voting form can be downloaded at www.shropshirewildlifetrust.org.uk/AGM from 13 September 2024. Completed proxy forms must be received by 4 October 2024.

Membership of Council of Management 2024-25

Name	Date appointed to current four-year term
Lady Cossons MBE	2019 (President)
Roger Owen	2021 (Chair)
James Drever	2022
Alex Grant	2022 (Hon Secretary)
Andrew Hearle	2019
Stephen Marsh	2020 (Treasurer)
Malcolm Monie	2020
Quentin Shaw	2021
Iain Diack	2022
Laurence Kinnersley	2022
Lara Richardson	2023
Rob Paul	2023
Amanda Craig	2023
Mandie Haywood	2023
Rory Lay	2024 (co-opted)